Singapore Metro (SMRT)

Singapore Tourist Information and Travel Guide

The Metro System in Singapore is called the SMRT.  It is a modern, efficient network comprised of six lines:

  1. North South Line
  2. East West Line
  3. North East Line
  4. Circle Line
  5. LRT Line / Interchange
  6. Downtown Line
Singapore Metro (SMRT)
Singapore Metro (SMRT)

Fares are charged based on the distance travelled.  Passengers simply need to touch a destination on the map and buy a ticket.

Single day and multi-day passes are also available for purchase.

Next Page